Faculty

Notre Dame offers all of its faculty access to a dedicated chaplaincy team.  Coordinated by Fr. Frank Murphy, CSC, the faculty chaplaincy draws together and connects faculty with conversations, programming, retreats, opportunities for prayer, and more, to meet the spiritual and faith needs of faculty in a demanding academic environment.  While the chaplaincy emerges from Holy Cross and Notre Dame’s Catholic tradition, it serves the spiritual welfare of the entire faculty, regardless of religious affiliation.  A small group of faculty currently serves as an advisory board to assist the chaplaincy team in ever growing to meet the diverse backgrounds, interests, and needs of our faculty community. Whether for personal pastoral support, spiritual direction, retreats, faculty service projects, efforts to increase community engagement, or any other need, please contact Fr. Frank Murphy.  Email: fmurphy4@nd.edu   Phone:  631-5242

 

Fr. Frank coordinates all of the chaplaincy efforts. He is assisted by a team of Holy Cross priests who teach and work at Notre Dame.  They, too, are available to faculty. For conversations about the intersection of disciplines, the nature of our Catholic mission and intellectual tradition, the Sacrament of Reconciliation, or simply a sincere listening ear, please feel free to reach out to any of the following

Faculty Chaplaincy Team Members
 

Fr. Frank Murphy, C.S.C., Coordinator of Faculty Chaplaincy
Campus Ministry
fmurphy4@nd.edu

Fr. Nicholas Ayo, C.S.C.
Emeritus, Program of Liberal Studies
nayo@nd.edu

Fr. Gary Chamberland, C.S.C.
Theology
gchamber@nd.edu

Fr. Austin Collins, C.S.C. 
Art, Art History & Design
Austin.I.Collins.1@nd.edu

Fr. Mike Connors, C.S.C.
Theology
mconnors@nd.edu

Fr. Joe Corpora, C.S.C.
Alliance for Catholic Education
jcorpora@nd.edu

Fr. Lou DelFra, C.S.C.
Alliance for Catholic Education
delfra.2@nd.edu

Fr. Bob Dowd, C.S.C.
Political Science
rdowd1@nd.edu​​​​​​​

Fr. Terry Ehrman, C.S.C.
Theology
Terrence.P.Ehrman.6@nd.edu

Fr. Jim Foster, C.S.C.
Preprofessional Studies
foster.34@nd.edu

Fr. Dan Groody
Theology
dgroody@nd.edu

Fr. Kevin Grove, C.S.C.
Institute for Advanced Study
kevin.g.grove.15@nd.edu

Fr. Greg Haake, C.S.C.
Romance Languages & Literature
Gregory.P.Haake.1@nd.edu

Fr. Paul Kollman, C.S.C.
Center for Social Concerns
pkollman@nd.edu

Fr. Bill Lies, C.S.C.
Mission Engagement
William.M.Lies.7@nd.edu

Fr. Ed "Monk" Malloy, C.S.C.
President Emeritus
eamalloy@nd.edu

Fr. Sean McGraw, C.S.C.
Political Science
sean.d.mcgraw.4@nd.edu

Fr. Pat Reidy, C.S.C.
Law School
preidy@nd.edu

Fr. Kevin Sandberg, C.S.C.
Center for Social Concerns
KSandberg@nd.edu

Fr. Oliver Williams, C.S.C.
Mendoza College of Business
oliver.f.williams.80@nd.edu

Fr. Nate Wills, C.S.C.
Institute for Educational Initiatives
nwills1@nd.edu